Default Password of DVR , NVR or IP Cameras. does not endorse leaving the default password of any devices. Because it may be dangerous to attack or hack the devices.

Nowadays most manufacturers have advanced product security and have unique login credentials, so maybe the default password provided in the list may not work, in that case, you should check the configuration manual or contact the support team of the manufacturer.

Here is the list of the default passwords of some famous manufacturer video surveillance brands.

Device Manufacturer User Name Default Password
Hikvision admin 12345(Old DVR or NVR)
Dahua admin admin
Dahua 888888 888888
CP-Plus admin admin
CP-Plus 888888 888888
Vivotek root
MKA admin
Axis root Password 3
ACTi Admin,admin 123456
Amcrest admin admin
Avigilon admin admin
Grandstream admin admin
Honeywell administrator 1234
Honeywell admin 1234
Samsung root 4321
Samsung root admin
Samsung admin 4321
Ubiquiti ubnt ubnt
LG admin admin
GeoVision admin admin
Sony admin Admin
Ezviz admin Verification code of the Device
Pelco admin admin
Bosh service service
Bosh blank blank
Interlogix admin admin
Tp-Link admin admin
Wepra Old admin 12345
Uniview admin 123456
Flir admin admin
Tiandy admin 1111
D-Link admin blank
Vantage admin 888888

Manufacturers like Hikvision, Hanwa, Wepra, Dahua and Panasonic use unique login credentials for the first-time configuration of devices.